A Short Note on Field Notes

Much to my chagrin, a small notebook I use to collect field notes has gone missing. I’m sure the notebook will turn up at some point. It probably slid itself into a box while packing up some items as I have been working in my basement and moving stuff all over as I finish the basement. I looked through the Blog, but the information wasn’t there. I did notice though from time to time that a Field Note was published. My Field Notes usually reside in the draft section of the blog posts. While these notes are really something I keep for a project or to make reference to an interesting building, scene, ROW, etc., others may find them useful. Over the next several weeks, my plan is to complete the drafts and publish them. Hopefully the paper version comes out of hiding as well!

The idea of make an electronic version was putting pictures and notes together in one place. I no longer own a printer so printing out a digital photographs and sticking them in my notebook isn’t an option. Perhaps it would be a good back up plan! To make them easier for me to find, the plan is to add a Page to the blog listing the Field Notes.

“A Short Note on Field Notes”, by H. Mathews April 2024

Leave a comment